• Enter ad code here

India Squad For World Cup



Indian selectors have opted for youth and the recent excellent perfomances by players and there forms in deciding who will be the 30 man squad for  Cricket World Cup 2015, which will begin on the Valentines day February 14 in Australia & New Zealand.

The batting will be led by the recent retired captain from test  Dhoni, with the likes of   Kohli,  Dhawan, Rohit Sharma,  Rahane, Suresh Raina and the talented Ambati Rayudu forming the intial support cast. The bowling is  jam packed with seamers, with almost eight frontline fast bowlers and Stuart Binny’s all-rounder who will be a part time bowler, led by the fast and furious Varun Aaron and  Mumbai Indian awesome pacer Umesh Yadav, with the experienced and sometimes expensive Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and a swinging genius Bhuvneshwar Kumar also there in the side.

India will be  defending champion in the World Cup, but only  MS Dhoni,  Suresh Raina,  Ashwin and  Virat Kohli were part of the side that won aganist strong Sri Lankan side  in the final on April , 2011 in Mumbai,India.Later they announce the 15 man squad after a long meeting. Yuvi is left out of squad despite his excellent form in domestic matches.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *